Finding the perfect shoe

I’m not talking about your everyday shoes or your killer heels, I’m talking about your running/training shoes. It’s so important to have the right support for your feet.

I used to think ‘why would I spend hundreds of dollars on trainers when my sneakers can do just fine…’ Oh my, the horror in my stupidity. Looking back, I’m lucky that I didn’t tip, or badly injure myself.

Feet are so important, yet they never really get the recognition that they deserve. But that aside, what I’m trying to say is, shoes are important.

Finding the right shoe to wear whilst training can make all the difference and minimise injuries (which is something I’m prone to!)

I came across this infographic recently and thought it was a good start on how to pick your running shoes.

Let me know what you think and if you’ve had any horror shoe stories.

Thanks for reading and happy training!

Piggie

Leave a Reply

