Be the change you want to see in the world.

A wise man once said ‘Be the change you want to see in the world’ and if you haven’t been living under a rock since the day you were born, you’ll know that that wise man was Gandhi.

I came to a realisation today, that I’ve lived my whole life blaming others for my insecurities. I blamed my mother, my sisters and even my darling man for the way I looked at myself. It never occurred to me that I was in charge of my life and my body. I have the power to change it if I wanted to, it was just that I never had the courage to commit to it. I had a fear of failure, I kept telling myself ‘why start when you’re not strong enough to finish’. So the fear kept me from starting, but enough is enough. I’m 27 years old, I need to take control.

I have to stop blaming others and be in charge of how I want to look.

This blog is here to help me find inspiration and to motivate me to start and keep going.

This isn’t a journey about weight loss, it’s a journey about how to be a healthier and better version of myself.

I shall call it ‘My Road to Happiness’.

Wish me luck!

Piggie

6 thoughts on “Be the change you want to see in the world.

  1. A really honest and heart-felt post. I will follow you on your exciting journey. I know you will find inspiration from other blogs, as people will find in yours.

Leave a Reply

