PUSH YOURSELF

Let me tell you a story.
Yesterday I was in a bit of a funk. I was tired, the weather was crap and I just didn’t wanna do anything.
The whole day I kept trying to make up excuses to not exercise, but the more excuses I made (I’m too tired, it’s raining, I CBF, etc…) the sillier I felt. I realised that I’m not cheating anyone but myself.
No one is going to discipline me for not training or exercising. But I know that I would have let myself down because of laziness.
So I thought, fuck it. I’m already tired and drained, I’ll just go to boxing class and be done with it.
And you know what? I didn’t die or faint, yes I was extremely tired and sore and exhausted but class made me so pumped and motivated, I absolutely loved it.
So what I’m trying to say is, you can make up as many excuses as you want for not training, but you’re only lying to yourself.
So just do it, you’re never going to regret a workout!

Thanks for reading and happy training

Piggie

Leave a Reply

